Skip to content

My parishes

March 17, 2010

I am always being asked “Where were you before you came to St Clement’s?”. So here are a few pictures of my former parishes. Before I was Rector of a parish, I was Curate of St Salvador’s, Edinburgh, and chaplain of Salisbury Theological college. Then I was appointed Rector of St Michael & All Saints, Edinburgh.

After twelve years, I was appointed Provost (Dean) of Inverness Cathedral in the north of Scotland.

After I joined the Diocese of Gibraltar in Europe, I was Chaplain of St Nicolas’, Ankara, in Turkey and St Peter & St Sigfrid’s in Stockholm, Sweden

Then, while I was Vicar-General of the Diocese, the Bishop of London asked me to be also Priest-in-Charge of St Michael’s, Cornhill, in the City of London.

Then I was appointed Dean of the Cathedral in Gibraltar.

and then finally (at least for the Diocese in Europe) Archdeacon of Italy & Malta, and Chaplain of All Saints, Milan.

And now St Clement’s, Philadelphia, of which you need no picture, since there are hundreds of them scattered over our web site. Happy browsing!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2010 6:43 pm

    Did you know that St Michael and All Saints has a new (and rather gorgeous) colour scheme and new lighting?

    I think its rather a success, but sadly can’t find a pic online to point towards.

    • March 20, 2010 7:11 pm

      I did know, and have seen fine new pictures, but couldn’t find one when I was writing this. It is a lovely church.

  2. Michael Arrington permalink
    March 28, 2010 2:41 am

    Dear Canon Reid,

    I have been to Edinburg and what a beautiful city. I was pleasently surprised to learn that you were Chaplain of All Saints, Milan.

    I was stationed for three years in Vicenza a short trip to Milan.

Leave a Reply

