Skip to content

New Title: “Reid and Write”

October 12, 2010

The results of my challenge to my gentle readers for a new title for this blog were many and varied. Most of them were kind, though I wasn’t sure of “Reid’s Rambles”, “The Bells are Ringing” (for me and which Gal?),” and Loose Canon on Deck”. However, I liked best the ones that used puns, and so have decided to rename the blog simply “Reid and Write”. I was tempted to adopt the further pun of “Reid and Rite”, but all my postings will not be about the Liturgy (God forbid!); no, I’ll stick to the inspiration of the moment and write about anything that interests me. Then there is a good chance that at least some of the entries will interest some of my readers some of the time.

The mysteries of how the name change is done, and how you will get to the blog under its new name are beyond my tiny grasp of computer science. But Marc Coleman, St Clement’s diligent web master, will do the necessary soon.

Copies of “Merrily on High” and “Walsingham Way” will soon be winging their way to Fr Jonathan, and also to “Stacey” if she will give me her address. They both suggested variants on this title.

Now all I have to do is post some thoughts – maybe tomorrow!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2010 10:25 pm

    I like it!

  2. Michael Arrington permalink
    October 13, 2010 12:51 am

    Dear Father,

    I hope you are feeling better and had a very deserved vacation. I hope to see you on the 17th.

  3. ambly permalink
    October 15, 2010 2:30 pm

    Something the inwardly digest, then.

  4. Paul Emmons permalink
    October 18, 2010 8:37 pm

    Great choice! A side benefit is that fewer strangers will mispronounce your name (as I recall first doing).

  5. October 30, 2010 2:59 am

    I’m a little late- (I’ve been insanely busy)- nice choice of name, and yes you may have my address, I’ll email that privately. Nice to see the name change and the blog pressing on, very nice. Have a blessed All Saints Day.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

